Google Analytics tracking


Congratulations, Missouri LifeSmarts finalists!

Congratulations to the following teams and coaches for achieving a LifeSmarts team score that qualifies them to be invited to the LifeSmarts Missouri State Finals. This year, ten Junior varsity teams will compete in Jefferson City on Tuesday, February 15. Fourteen varsity teams will compete on Wednesday, February 16. The winning varsity team will be invited to the national LifeSmarts competition in Los Angeles from April 29 to May 3.

The follow are the names of the coaches and their qualifying teams.

Junior Varsity
Victoria Mosier- PH Gallo
Nancy Robertson - Aurora Houn Dawgs 3
Christy Lockard  - Sheldon Middle Level FBLA
Karen Warner - JR7 Rainbow Gnomes
Debra Price - Walnut Grove 8B
Sharon Baker - Linn WildCats
Angela Foltz - Bison Pride
Jessi Payne - The Golden Brains
Mary Beth Otto - Laker Ottopilots
Laurie Bybee - Tech Knights

Krista Hampton - Whippets
Anne Klemme - FZS Bulldogs
Robert Nellis - Golden Eagles
Amy Johnson - WHS Tigers
Janet Bagby - Douglass Bulldogs
Mary Cupp - Eagle Pride
Sue Witte - Bulldogs
Tamara Talbot - Benton FBLA
Jean McGinnis - Soaring Hawks
Christy Lockard - Sheldon HS FBLA
Jill Heddinger - Stanberry Bulldogs
Beverly Plymell - Regit Ninjas
Debra Price - Walnut Grove 1
Olivia York - Tiger Pride

Thank you to all the coaches and students who participated in LifeSmarts this year. Missouri continues to be a leading state in the LifeSmarts program!

Remember to continue to participate in the TeamSmarts contests through February. The LifeSmarts site will be open for practice and resources for several more weeks.

(submitted by Merilee Thoenen, Missouri LifeSmarts Coordinator).  Missouri LifeSmarts is financially sponsored by American Century Investments and coordinated by Missouri FCCLA. 

No comments:

Post a Comment